top of page
DA2_3999.JPG
DA2_3999.JPG

Familien Safari

 
 
 
 
 
Das Familien-Safari-Paket gibt euch die Möglichkeit ein unvergessliches afrikanisches Abenteuer gemeinsam mit der ganzen Familie in einer sicheren und kinderfreundlichen Umgebung zu erleben.  Erlebt gemeinsam die afrikanische Wildnis und die Tierwelt und freut euch auf eine spannende Entdeckungstour durch vier Nationalparks auf der Suche nach den berühmten Big Five.

Tag 1

Flughafentransfer zur Unterkunft

Bei der Ankunft erwartet euch unser Fahrer an den Ausgangstüren des Kilimanjaro-Flughafens und fährt euch zu eurem Hotel in Arusha. Entspannt euch von der Anreise und bereitet euch auf euer unvergessliches Abenteuer vor, das in den nächsten Tagen auf euch warten.

Tag 2

Arusha Nationalpark

Nach einem ausgiebigen Frühstück führt euch euer zweiter Tag in Afrika in den Arusha Nationalpark (NP), der inmitten des afrikanischen Regenwaldes liegt. Schaut genau hin, damit ihr seltene schwarz-weißen Colobus-Affen, afrikanische Elefanten, Wasserböcke, sowie Giraffen, Zebras und die berüchtigten afrikanischen Wasserbüffel erspähen können. Genießt euer Mittagessen auf dem Gipfel des Hügels zwischen Mount Meru und Mount Kilimanjaro mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf die Momela-Seen. Am Ende des Tages werden wir die Landschaft verändern, indem wir euch in den Tarangire NP bringen, in dem ihr auch übernachten werden.

Tag 3

Tarangire Nationalpark

Der dritte Tag besteht aus einer ganztägigen Entdeckungstour im Tarangire NP. Ihr werdet von den uralten Baobab-Bäumen begrüßt und staunt über die riesige Anzahl von Tieren, die am Tarangire-Fluss weiden. Unter anderem werdet ihr große Herden von afrikanischen Elefanten, Löwen, Antilopen und Zebras sehen. Genießen euer Mittagessen in der Mitte des Parks und lauscht den Erlebnissen, die euer Guide mit euch teilen wird. Bleibt wachsam, um mehr wilde Tiere bei ihrem Nachmittags-Nickerchen zu entdecken.  Es wartet ein überraschend exquisites Abendessen in Ihrer Unterkunft auf euch. Bestaunt die uralten Baobab-Bäume und grasenden Elefanten vor dem farbenprächtigen afrikanischen Sonnenuntergang.

Tag 4

Blick über den Ngorogoro-Krater und  die Serengeti

Nach einer morgendlichen Fahrt im Tarangire Nationalpark bringen wir euch in die Savanne der Serengeti. Unterwegs halten wir am Rand des Ngorogoro-Kraters und erhalten einen erstaunlichen Blick ins Innere des größten eingestürzten Vulkankraters der Welt. Ein kurzer Halt am Tor des Ngorogoro-Kraters ermöglicht euch einen Besuch ins Informationszentrum des Ngorogoro-Kraters. Nachdem Ihr euer Mittagessen auf dem Kraterring eingenommen habt, werdet ihr zum Serengeti Nationalpark gebracht. Haltet unterwegs Ausschau nach wilden Tieren und achtet darauf, wie sich die rote, vulkanische Umgebung langsam in die berühmten, scheinbar endlosen afrikanischen Ebenen verwandelt. Ein warmes Abendessen erwartet euch in der Lodge der Serengeti Savanne.

Day 5

Serengeti Nationalpark

Euer fünfter Tag wird eine ganztägige Pirschfahrt im Serengeti Nationalpark sein. Der Serengeti Nationalpark ist die Heimat der großen Tierwanderung auch „Great Migration“ genannt sowie der "Big Five" der afrikanischen Tiere (Elefant, Nashorn, Löwe, Leopard und Büffel). Genießt euer Mittagessen mitten in den Ebenen des Serengeti Nationalparks. Eure Pirschfahrt am Nachmittag bietet euch eine weitere Gelegenheit, noch mehr wilde Tiere zu beobachten. Lasst euch nicht von den berüchtigten Hyänen erschrecken, die die Serengeti auf der Suche nach Nahrung durchstöbern. Zurück in der Lodge erwartet euch ein herzhaftes Abendessen mit unvergesslichem Sonnenuntergang.

Tag 6

Ngorogoro-Krater

Euer Guide wird euch heute schon früh aufwecken, um mit euch den wunderschönen afrikanischen Sonnenaufgang zu erleben. Danach geht die Tour weiter zum Ngorogoro-Krater. Seid bereit, euch beim Betreten des Kraters von den zahllosen Tieren faszinieren zu lassen. Euer Guide wird euch zur Mittagszeit zu einem kleinen See mitten im Krater bringen, so könnt ihr während ihr euer Mittagessen genießt den Nilpferden beim Baden zusehen. Haltet während der Nachmittagsfahrt eure Augen auf die afrikanischen Ebenen gerichtet, um einen seltenen Blick auf die fast ausgestorbenen afrikanischen Nashörner zu erhaschen! Ihr werdet euer Camp rechtzeitig zum Abendessen wieder erreichen.

Tag 7

Abreise

Nach dem gemütlichen Frühstück bringen wir euch für ein warmes Mittagessen zurück nach Arusha und begleiten euch je nach euren persönlichen Bedürfnissen entweder zum Flughafen oder zu eurem Hotel zurück.

Ihr wollt euch euer persönliches Angebot erstellen lassen, Verfügbarkeiten prüfen, eure Reise individuell gestalten, oder hättet gerne zusätzliche Informationen? Kontaktiert uns gerne!

bottom of page

DSCN6994[2].jpg
DSCN6994[2].jpg

Family Safari

 

 

 

 

 

We created the Family Safari package to give you the opportunity to share the real African experience together with your whole family in a safe and child-friendly environment. Watch your children stand in awe as we roam through four different national parks in search for the famous Big Five. 

Day 1

Airport pick up, arrive at accommodation

Day 1 Arrival
Day 1 Arrival

press to zoom
Day 1 Arrival
Day 1 Arrival

press to zoom
1/1

Upon arrival, our driver awaits you at the exit doors of Kilimanjaro airport and drive you to your hotel in Arusha. Relax from your long journey and prepare for your wild adventures that await you in the next few days.

A1 Hotel & Resort

Rivertrees

Osiligilai Lodge - Maasai Lodge

Day 2

Arusha National Park

Day 2 Elephants in the Arusha NP
Day 2 Elephants in the Arusha NP

press to zoom
Day 2 Forrest Arusha NP
Day 2 Forrest Arusha NP

press to zoom
Day 2 twin Figtree
Day 2 twin Figtree

press to zoom
Day 2 Elephants in the Arusha NP
Day 2 Elephants in the Arusha NP

press to zoom
1/4

After a hearty breakfast, your second day in Africa will lead you to Arusha NP which is placed in the middle of the African rainforest. Watch closely so you can spot the rare black-and-white Colobus monkeys, African elephants, waterbucks, giraffes, zebras and the infamous African water buffaloes. Enjoy your lunch at top of the hill between Mount Meru and Mount Kilimanjaro with an amazing view at the Momela lakes. At the end of the day, we will change scenery by taking you to Tarangire NP where you will stay overnight.

A1 Hotel & Resort

Rivertrees

Osiligilai Lodge - Maasai Lodge

Day 3

Tarangire National Park

Day 3 Sunset
Day 3 Sunset

press to zoom
Day 3 Elephant family
Day 3 Elephant family

press to zoom
Day 3 Young Giraffes
Day 3 Young Giraffes

press to zoom
Day 3 Sunset
Day 3 Sunset

press to zoom
1/3

Your third day will consist of a full day game drive in Tarangire National Park. You will be greeted by the ancient Baobab trees, and be astonished by the huge numbers of animals grazing at Tarangire river. Amongst others, you are likely to see big herds of African elephants, lions, antelopes and zebras. Enjoy your lunch in the middle of the park and listen to the experiences which your guide can share with you. Stay alert to see even more wild animals in the afternoon game drive after which a surprisingly exquisite dinner will await you back at your accommodation. Make sure to capture the ancient Baobab trees and grazing elephants in front of the colorful African sunset.

Tarangire Safari Lodge

Acacia Lodge

Day 4

View over Ngorogoro Crater and Serengeti National Park

Day 4 Ngorongoro view
Day 4 Ngorongoro view

press to zoom
Day 4 buffalo
Day 4 buffalo

press to zoom
Day 4 Ngorongoro view
Day 4 Ngorongoro view

press to zoom
1/2

After a morning drive in Tarangire, we will take you to Serengeti National Park. On the way, you will stop at the rim of Ngorogoro Crater with an amazing view inside the largest collapsed volcanic crater in the world. A quick stop at the gate of Ngorogoro Crater will allow you to visit the Information Center of Ngorogoro Crater. After finishing your lunch on the rim, you will be taken to Serengeti NP. Watch out for wild animals on the way and pay attention to how your red, volcanic surroundings slowly transform into the famous seemingly endless African plains. A warm dinner will await you at the Lodge in Serengeti.

Farm House

Karatu Forrest Camp

Day 5

Serengeti National Park

Day 5 Serengeti
Day 5 Serengeti

press to zoom
Day 5 resting male lion
Day 5 resting male lion

press to zoom
Day 5 female cheetah with baby
Day 5 female cheetah with baby

press to zoom
Day 5 Serengeti
Day 5 Serengeti

press to zoom
1/3

Your fifth day will be a full-day game drive in Serengeti NP. The Serengeti NP is home of the great migration and the big five of African animals (elephant, rhino, lion, leopard and buffalos). Enjoy your lunch in the middle of the plains in Serengeti NP. Your afternoon game drive will give you another opportunity to spot even more wild animals. Don’t be creeped out by the infamous hyenas browsing through Serengeti in search for food. A hearty dinner including sundown awaits you back at the lodge.

Four Seasons Safari Lodge

Kubukubu Tented Camp

Katikati Tented Camp

Day 6

Ngorogoro Crater

Day 6 zebras
Day 6 zebras

press to zoom
Day 6 sunrise
Day 6 sunrise

press to zoom
Day6 elephants resting in the shadow
Day6 elephants resting in the shadow

press to zoom
Day 6 zebras
Day 6 zebras

press to zoom
1/3

Your guide will wake you up early to take you for a beautiful African sunrise. Afterwards you will  drive to Ngorogoro Crater. Be ready to be blown away by the countless number of animals when entering the crater. Your guide will take you for lunch at the hippopool. During the afternoon drive, keep your eyes on the African plains to catch a rare glimpse on the nearly extinct African rhinos! You will reach your camp just in time for dinner.

Farm House

Karatu Forrest Camp

Day 7

Easy Way back to the Airport

Day7 lions on the tree
Day7 lions on the tree

press to zoom
Day7 female lions
Day7 female lions

press to zoom
Day 7 lovebird
Day 7 lovebird

press to zoom
Day7 lions on the tree
Day7 lions on the tree

press to zoom
1/3

After breakfast, we will take you back to Arusha for hot lunch and drive you either back to the airport or your hotel, depending on your personal need.

You want to get an offer, check availability, customize the trip, or need additional information?! Please do not hesitate to contact us!